Discover the world with our lifehacks

Who is winning the Ghana election 2020?

Who is winning the Ghana election 2020?

General elections were held in Ghana on 7 December 2020. Incumbent President Nana Akufo-Addo of the New Patriotic Party (NPP) was re-elected in the first round after securing a majority of the votes.

How many parliament are there in Ghana?

Parliament of Ghana
Majority Leader Osei Kyei Mensah Bonsu (NPP) since 7 January 2017
Seats 275
Political groups Majority (138): NPP (137) Independent (1) Minority (137): NDC (137)

Who won GH?

The President of the Republic of Ghana is the elected head of state and head of government of Ghana, as well as Commander-in-Chief of the Ghana Armed Forces. The current president of Ghana is Nana Akufo-Addo, who won the 2020 presidential election against former president, John Dramani Mahama, by a margin of 4.23%.

Which political party won the 1992 general elections in Ghana?

The result was a victory for Rawlings’s National Democratic Congress, which won 189 of the 200 seats.

Who won the 1996?

The 1996 United States presidential election was the 53rd quadrennial presidential election, held on Tuesday, November 5, 1996. Incumbent Democratic President Bill Clinton defeated former Senate Majority Leader Bob Dole, the Republican nominee, and Ross Perot, the Reform Party nominee.

Who won 2012 election results?

The campaign was marked by a sharp rise in fundraising, including from nominally independent Super PACs. Obama defeated Romney, winning a majority of both the Electoral College and the popular vote. Obama won 332 electoral votes and 51.1% of the popular vote compared to Romney’s 206 electoral votes and 47.2%.

What is the motto of Ghana?

The Ghana Coat of Arms is composed of a shield, divided into four quarters by a green St. George’s Cross, rimmed with gold. The following are the symbols in the quarters and their meanings. The motto FREEDOM AND JUSTICE are found under the shield.