Discover the world with our lifehacks

What are ASEAN 6 countries?

What are ASEAN 6 countries?

It is an intergovernmental organization of ten Southeast Asian countries: Brunei, Cambodia, Indonesia, Laos, Malaysia, Myanmar, the Philippines, Singapore, Thailand, and Vietnam.

What are ASEAN 5 countries?

“ASEAN-5” refers to Indonesia, Malaysia, the Philippines, Singapore, and Thailand.

Are there 10 or 11 ASEAN countries?

It is of profound significance for our future – strategically, economically, and diplomatically. ASEAN brings together ten Southeast Asian states – Brunei, Cambodia, Indonesia, Laos, Malaysia, Myanmar, the Philippines, Singapore, Thailand and Vietnam – into one organisation.

What are the 11 ASEAN countries 2021?

Southeast Asia is composed of eleven countries of impressive diversity in religion, culture and history: Brunei, Burma (Myanmar), Cambodia, Timor-Leste, Indonesia, Laos, Malaysia, the Philippines, Singapore, Thailand and Vietnam.

What are the 7 goals of ASEAN?

Fundamental Principles Mutual respect for the independence, sovereignty, equality, territorial integrity, and national identity of all nations. The right of every State to lead its national existence free from external interference, subversion, or coercion. Non-interference in the internal affairs of one another.

Which country is not member of ASEAN?

The correct answer is India. India is not a member of ASEAN. It is The Association of Southeast Asian Nations. It was established on 8 August 1967 in Bangkok, Thailand.

What are the 14 ASEAN countries?


  • Cambodia.
  • Indonesia.
  • Laos.
  • Malaysia.
  • Myanmar.
  • Philippines.
  • Singapore.
  • What are the 10 ASEAN states?

    ASEAN member states

    Country Capital Official languages
    Cambodia Kingdom of Cambodia Phnom Penh Khmer
    Indonesia Republic of Indonesia Jakarta Indonesian
    Laos Lao People’s Democratic Republic Vientiane Lao

    How many countries are there in Asia 2021?

    There are 48 countries in Asia today, according to the United Nations.

    Who is poor country in Asia?

    North Korea
    North Korea may actually be the poorest country in Asia, but the nation’s notoriously secretive government rarely shares its data, so economists much rely upon expert estimates. Poverty in North Korea is attributed to poor governance by the totalitarian regime.

    Who is the largest country in Asia?

    The area is shared by 50 countries. By far the largest nation by area is Russia, with more than 17 million km², 13 million km² (77%) are in Asia. The second-largest country is China, with an area of 9.6 million km². The smallest independent state in Asia is the island nation of Maldives with 298 km².