Discover the world with our lifehacks

Who won the 6 Nations 2013?

Who won the 6 Nations 2013?

Wales defeated England by an emphatic 30–3, their biggest ever win over England.

How many times have Wales beaten France?

France and Wales have played each other at rugby union since 1908. A total of 102 matches have been played, with Wales winning 51 times, France 48 times and the remaining three finishing as draws.

Has Wales won a Grand Slam in Paris?

Two consecutive Grand Slams have been won by Wales in 1908–1909, by England in 1913–1914, 1923–1924 and 1991–1992, and by France in 1997–1998. No team has yet achieved three consecutive Grand Slams.

What year did Italy beat Wales?

The last time Italy beat Wales in a Test came in March 2007 in Rome. The Azzurri have now beaten Wales three times in history (2003, 2007, 2022).

Who won the Six Nations in 2012?

The Championship was won by Wales, who achieved their third Grand Slam in eight tournaments….

2012 Six Nations Championship
Countries England France Ireland Italy Scotland Wales
Tournament statistics
Champions Wales (25th title)
Grand Slam Wales (11th title)

When was the last time France beat Wales in Cardiff?

Wales have won 10 of their last 11 matches at the Principality Stadium in the Guinness Six Nations. However, the only side to beat them during that run was France in February 2020.

How many Triple Crowns have Wales won?

22 Triple Crowns
22 Triple Crowns. Wales comprehensively beat England 40-24 at a crowdless Principality Stadium to win their 22nd Triple Crown in 2021.

Has Italy ever won in 6 Nations?

Have Italy Ever Won the Six Nations? Despite being added to the tournament to improve the quality standard, Italy have never won the Six Nations tournament. Their highest finish came in 2013 when they finished fourth following their wins over France and Ireland.

Who have Italy beaten in 6 Nations?

In the 2015 Six Nations Championship, Italy took a 22–19 away win over Scotland to avoid the wooden spoon, but suffered heavy home losses to France and Wales. They lost all games in the 2016, 2017, 2018, 2019, 2020 and 2021 tournaments, a losing run of 32 games.