Discover the world with our lifehacks

Who won Junior Eurovision 2011?

Who won Junior Eurovision 2011?

Candy from Georgia
The winner was the group Candy from Georgia with the song “Candy Music”. Netherlands and Belarus finished in second and third place, respectively. This was Georgia’s second victory in the Junior Eurovision Song Contest following a previous victory in 2008.

Who has won Junior Eurovision?

Six have won the contest once: Croatia, France, Italy, Spain, Ukraine, and the Netherlands. Five have won the contest twice: Armenia, Belarus, Malta, Poland (the first, and so far only, country to win back to back) and Russia; while Georgia is the only country which has won three times.

Who won the Junior Eurovision 2012?

Anastasiya Petryk
The contest was won by Anastasiya Petryk for Ukraine with the song “Nebo”. Georgia and Armenia finished in second and third place, respectively.

Who won the Junior Eurovision 2010?

Vladimir Arzumanyan
The Junior Eurovision Song Contest 2010 was the eighth edition of the annual Junior Eurovision Song Contest and took place in Minsk, Belarus. It was held on 20 November 2010. The contest was won by Vladimir Arzumanyan from Armenia with the song Mama.

Who won Junior Eurovision 2016?

Mariam Mamadashvili
Mariam Mamadashvili managed the amazing feat of securing a record third victory for her country, Georgia, when she was crowned the winner of the 2016 Junior Eurovision in Malta.

Who won Eurovision 2011?

Azerbaijan’s Ell and Nikki
Azerbaijan’s Ell and Nikki triumphed in the 2011 Eurovision Song Contest. Italy’s Raphael Gualazzi finished second and Sweden’s Eric Saade finished third.

Who won Junior Eurovision 2018?

Roksana Węgiel
The 2018 Junior Eurovision Song Contest took place from 16:00 – 18.30 CET on 25 November in Minsk, Belarus. Roksana Węgiel from Poland won the contest with 205 points, France’s Angélina came second with 203 points and Jael from Australia ended 3rd place with 201 points.

How many times has Armenia won Junior Eurovision?

Since their debut, Armenia had never missed an edition of the contest, with the exception of 2020 (due to the 2020 Nagorno-Karabakh war), and won twice, in 2010 with the song “Mama” (Մամա) by Vladimir Arzumanyan and in 2021 with the song “Qami Qami” (Քամի Քամի) by Maléna.

Who won Junior Eurovision 2013?

The 2013 edition also saw Danish Eurovision Song Contest winner Emmelie de Forest take to the stage. Malta won the contest with the song The Start performed by Gaia Cauchi.

Where is Junior Eurovision 2020?

Warsaw, Poland
The Junior Eurovision Song Contest 2020 was the 18th edition of the annual Junior Eurovision Song Contest, organised by Telewizja Polska (TVP) and the European Broadcasting Union (EBU). The contest took place on 29 November 2020, and was held in Warsaw, Poland, following the country’s victory at the 2019 contest.

Who won Junior Eurovision 2015?

Destiny Chukunyere
Malta’s Destiny Chukunyere won the 2015 contest with her song Not My Soul, making it Malta’s second victory in three years.