Discover the world with our lifehacks

Who is the SP of Nagercoil?

Who is the SP of Nagercoil?

Thiru. D.N.Hari Kiran Prasad
District Administration

Name Designation Phone
Thiru. D.N.Hari Kiran Prasad, IPS Superintendent of Police 04652220047
Tmt.A.Sivapriya, M.Sc., M.phil., District Revenue Officer 04652278725
Thiru.M. ILAYARAJA I.F.S District Forest Officer 04652-276205
Dr.P.Alarmelmangai,IAS Sub Collector, Padmanabhapuram 04651250722

Who is the No 1 police in Tamil Nadu?

It is over 150 years old and is the fifth largest state police force in India. Tamil Nadu has a police-population ratio of 1:632….Tamil Nadu Police.

Tamil Nadu Police Department தமிழ்நாடு காவல்துறை
Employees 1,00,932
Annual budget ₹7,749 crore (US$1.0 billion) (2019-20 est.)
Jurisdictional structure
Operations jurisdiction Tamil Nadu, IN

Who is Kanyakumari Superintendent of police?

C. Sylendra Babu
Born 5 June 1962 Kuzhithurai, Kanyakumari District, Tamil Nadu, India
Alma mater National Police Academy University of Madras Tamil Nadu Agricultural University Agricultural College and Research Institute, Madurai Annamalai University Bharathidasan University Hindustan University
Police career

Who is Christopher in Nagercoil?

Christopher Nelson is a retired Indian Police Service Officer and comes from Nagercoil in the Indian state of Tamil Nadu….Christopher Nelson (police officer)

Christopher Nelson
Born Nagercoil
Occupation Former IPS Officer

How many DGP are there in Tamil Nadu?

The number of DGPs in Tamil Nadu has increased to 16 … For the first time, DGP posts have been created for 2 departments .. The Government of Tamil Nadu has issued an order promoting four ADGPs to DGPs.

How many DSP are there in Chennai?

S.No. Unit I.Os
01. Chennai DSP Tr. Ashok Natarajan 9442123841
02. Chennai DSP Tr. Ashok Natarajan 9442123841
03. Chennai DSP Tr. Ashok Natarajan 9442123841
04. Chennai DSP Tr. Ashok Natarajan 9442123841

Who is the IPS of Tamil Nadu?

The IPS officers in the ranks of DGPs are state police chief C Sylendra Babu, Sanjay Arora, Sunil Kumar Singh, P Kandaswamy, Mohammad Shakeel Akhter, Rajesh Das, Braj Kishore Ravi, Shankar Jiwal, A K Viswanathan, Abhash Kumar, TV Ravichandran, Seema Agarwal, Amaraesh Pujari, M Ravi, K Jayanth Murali, and Karunasagar.

Which city police is best in India?

In 2020, Nongpok Sekmai PS in Thoubal district of Manipur was adjudged as the best police station in the country, followed by the all-women police station Suramangalam in Salem City, Tamil Nadu; and Kharsang in Changlang, Arunachal Pradesh.

Is nagercoil a district?

Nagercoil (“Temple of the Nāgas”, Nagaraja- Hindu Temple) is a city and administrative headquarters of Kanyakumari District in Tamil Nadu, India….

District Kanyakumari
Named for “Temple of the Nāgas”
• Type Mayor–Council

How many ACP are there in Chennai?

Commissioner of Police is assisted by four Additional Commissioner of Police, Six Joint Commissioner of Police, 18 Deputy Commissioner of Police & 49 Assistant Commissioner of Police. Chennai Police is divided into four Subdivisions i.e North, West, East/central & South.

Who is the youngest DGP in India?

The appointment made him the youngest DGP in India. Appointed very soon after a new government had been formed, involving the Shiromani Akali Dal (SAD) and Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP), Saini was tasked with reducing crime and inhibiting the activities of people involved in the drug trade.