Discover the world with our lifehacks

Who is the mayor of cabiao Nueva Ecija?

Who is the mayor of cabiao Nueva Ecija?

Category First Class Municipality 2014-2021
Region REGION III (Central Luzon) Nueva Ecija
Mayor RAMIL B. RIVERA 86,968
Website [email protected]
Address San Juan North, Cabiao, Ne Tel: 486-5492

How many barangays are there in cabiao?

23 barangays
Barangays. Cabiao is politically subdivided into 23 barangays.

How many Municipality are there in Nueva Ecija?

27 municipalities
The province is divided into four congressional districts comprising 27 municipalities and 5 cities. The province has the most cities in the Central Luzon region.

What is the largest municipality in Nueva Ecija?

Cabanatuan, officially the City of Cabanatuan is a city in the province of Nueva Ecija, Philippines. It is the largest city in Nueva Ecija, and 5th in Central Luzon with a population of 272,676 in 2010.

What is cabiao Nueva Ecija postal code?

The zip code or postal code of Cabiao, Nueva Ecija is 3107.

How big is cabiao?

According to the 2020 census, it has a population of 85,862 people. Cabiao is the 3rd most populous, one of the richest, and fastest growing municipality in the province, only behind Talavera and Guimba. If cities are included, the town ranks 6th.

How many households are in cabiao Nueva Ecija?

16,685 households
Households. The household population of Cabiao in the 2015 Census was 78,966 broken down into 16,685 households or an average of 4.73 members per household.

What is the old name of Nueva Ecija?

Nueva Ecija was created as a military commandancia in 1777 by Governor General Narciso Claveria, with the capital at Baler (present-day capital of Aurora province). It was formerly part of the province of Pampanga.

What is the district of Nueva Ecija?

Nueva Ecija’s 1st congressional district
Province Nueva Ecija
Region Central Luzon
Population 563,196 (2015)
Electorate 317,626 (2016)

How many districts are in Nueva Ecija?

four congressional
The province was reapportioned into four congressional districts under the new Constitution which was proclaimed on February 11, 1987, and elected members to the restored House of Representatives starting that same year.

What is the capital of Palayan City?

On June 19, 1965, the Congress of the Philippines enacted Republic Act No. 4475 creating Palayan City as the new capital of Nueva Ecija. “Palayan” (rice paddy) was chosen as the name of the new provincial capital to reflect the moniker bestowed upon the province of Nueva Ecija as the “Rice Granary of the Philippines”.

What region is Nueva Ecija belong?


Province Nueva Ecija
Region REGION III (Central Luzon)
Population 2,156,712
Revenue 5,584,949,428.45

Where is Cabiao in Nueva Ecija?

Cabiao is located at the south-western part of Nueva Ecija bordering the province of Pampanga. It also borders the municipalities of San Isidro and San Antonio in the province of Nueva Ecija; the municipalities of Magalang, Candaba and Arayat in Pampanga province; and to its north-west is the municipality of Concepcion in Tarlac province.

How competitive is Cabiao in 2018?

According to the National Competitiveness Council in Cities/Municipalities Competitiveness Index 2018, Cabiao is ranked 10th in Overall Municipal category with 1,400 participating municipalities and 30th place in first to second class municipal category. The town also boasts of being 2nd place in the Resiliency category.

Is Nabao Lake a tourist attraction in Nueva Ecija?

“Nabao lake to become prime tourist attraction in Nueva Ecija”. Philippine News Agency. Retrieved 19 October 2018. ^ Domingo, Ferdie G. (January 10, 2017). “Cabiao plans to turn Nabao lake into tourist hub”. Manila Standard. Retrieved 18 October 2018. ^ “Central Luzon floating market country’s 1st”.