Discover the world with our lifehacks

Who is Sanjay Kumar in IAS?

Who is Sanjay Kumar in IAS?

Sanjay Kumar is a senior civil servant of Government of India and having more than 30 years of experience in the Indian Administrative Service. He is currently the Additional Chief Secretary in the Education Department, Government of Bihar.

Who is Sanjay Agarwal IAS?

Shri Sanjay Agarwal is a 1984 batch IAS Officer of Uttar Pradesh Cadre. He is presently holding the post of Secretary, Ministry of Agriculture & Farmers’ Welfare, Government of India since 01 October 2018.

Who is steel secretary of India?

Ministry of Steel

Agency overview
Annual budget ₹47.90 crore (US$6.3 million) (2018-19 est.)
Ministers responsible Ramchandra Prasad Singh, Cabinet Minister Faggan Singh Kulaste, Minister of State
Agency executive Pradip Kumar Tripathi IAS, STEEL SECRETARY

Who was appointed as the secretary in the Ministry of Steel?

Shri Sanjay Kumar Singh
Shri Sanjay Kumar Singh today assumed charge as the Secretary, Ministry of Steel in New Delhi. He is a 1987 batch IAS officer of Madhya Pradesh cadre. Shri Singh succeeds Shri P.K. Tripathi, Secretary, Department of Personnel and Training(DoPT).

Who is the owner of Au small finance bank?

Sanjay Agarwal
Sanjay Agarwal, a merit holder Chartered Accountant and a first-generation entrepreneur. Founded in Jaipur in 1996 as Au Financiers, a non-deposit taking Non-Banking Finance Company (NBFC), it effectively worked on funding economic growth, especially for the under-served and un-served low & middle-class individuals.

Who is the food processing minister?

The ministry is currently headed by Pashupati Kumar Paras, a Cabinet Minister. ₹1,400 crore (US$180 million) (2018-19 est.)

How many ministry are there in India?

Current Ministries There are 58 Union ministries and 93 departments in India.

Who invented steel?

Henry Bessemer
One of the most significant inventors of the Second Industrial Revolution, Bessemer also made over 100 other inventions in the fields of iron, steel and glass….

Henry Bessemer
Citizenship British
Occupation Engineer and inventor
Known for Development of the Bessemer process for the manufacture of steel

Is AU Bank is private or government?

History. The company was founded by Sanjay Agarwal (managing director and CEO of AU Small Finance Bank) as a private limited company, and publicly listed in an IPO on 29 June 2017.

Is AU Bank under RBI?

Au Small Finance Bank Limited commences operations The Reserve Bank has issued a licence to the bank under Section 22 (1) of the Banking Regulation Act, 1949 to carry on the business of small finance bank in India.

Who Is Money minister?

Nirmala Sitharaman
Incumbent The current Finance Minister of India is Nirmala Sitharaman.

Who is India’s food minister?

Piyush Goyal
Ministry of Consumer Affairs, Food and Public Distribution

Agency overview
Jurisdiction Republic of India
Headquarters Sansad Bhavan, New Delhi
Ministers responsible Piyush Goyal, (Cabinet Minister) Sadhvi Niranjan Jyoti, (Minister of State) Ashwini Kumar Choubey, (Minister of State)