Discover the world with our lifehacks

Which council covers Barnstaple?

Which council covers Barnstaple?

North Devon Council
Welcome to North Devon Council.

How do I contact North Devon Council?

Contact our services

  1. Contact our most frequently used services. (Remember – it costs less if you contact us online) Service. Online form. Phone. Building control.
  2. For all other enquiries. Email: [email protected] Telephone: 01271 327711. For Typetalk: precede with 18001. Fax: 01271 388328.
  3. Emergencies.

How do I contact the Devon County Council?

0345 155 1015

  1. 0345 155 1015.
  2. Email: [email protected]
  3. SMS text – text ‘Devon’ then your message to 80011.
  4. Fax: 0345 155 1003.

What party is North Devon Council?

North Devon Council
Seats 42
Political groups Administration (21) Liberal Democrat (21) Opposition (21) Conservative (11) Independents (8) Green Party (2)

What area does Devon County Council cover?

Devon County Council is the county council administering the English county of Devon. Based in the city of Exeter, the council covers the non-metropolitan county area of Devon.

What local authority is Devon?

Devon County Council | Services and information for Devon residents.

Is North Devon A county?

North Devon, district, administrative and historic county of Devon, southwestern England. It is bordered by the Bristol Channel on the north and west. Barnstaple, at the head of the River Taw estuary, is the district seat and largest town.

How much is council tax in North Devon?

The North Devon Council budget for 2022/23 was approved on 23 February with an increase in its council tax share of 2.59 percent, increasing the Band D council tax by £5.00 to £198.35 per year.

What do Devon County Council do?

The County Council has overall responsibility for services including social care, childcare and child protection, transport and roads, emergency planning, libraries, Trading Standards, recycling centres and waste disposal.

Who controls Devon County Council?

In 2009, the Conservatives took control of Devon County Council from the Liberal Democrats for the first time since 1989. The Liberal Democrat administration had led the County Council for the previous four years.

Who runs Devon Council?

Devon County Council
Chair of the Council Cllr Jeffrey Trail, Conservative since 27 May 2021
Leader of the Council Cllr John Hart, Conservative
Chief executive Phil Norrey since February 2006

How many district councils are there in Devon?

eight district authorities
There are eight district authorities in Devon. They are actively involved in community concerns and work with Devon County Council and town and parish councils to help communities work together and do things differently.