Discover the world with our lifehacks

When did the Cronulla Sharks win the Grand Final?

When did the Cronulla Sharks win the Grand Final?

Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks

Club information
Premierships 1 (2016)
Runners-up 3 (1973, 1978, 1997)
Minor premiership 2 (1988, 1999)

How many wooden spoons have Cronulla Sharks won?

First grade

Team Years
9 Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks 1967, 1969, 2014
10 South Queensland Crushers 1996, 1997
10 Gold Coast Titans 2011, 2019
11 Cumberland 1908

When did the Cronulla Sharks start?

1963Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks / Founded

Who won 2016 NRL grand final?

Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks2016 NRL Grand Final / Champion

Where did Sharks finish in 2016?

The 2016 Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks season is the 50th in the club’s history. Coached by Shane Flanagan and captained by Paul Gallen, they competed in the NRL’s 2016 Telstra Premiership, finishing the regular season 3rd (out of 16) to make the finals.

Who scored the first try in the 2016 NRL grand final?

The Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks opened the scoring in the eighth minute with a penalty goal kicked by James Maloney after Marika Koroibete was penalized for a swinging arm on Chad Townsend. The Cronulla side then scored the first try after a scrum-base move from Paul Gallen sent Ben Barba over in the 15th minute.

How many grand finals have Cronulla Sharks won?

one Grand Final
The Sharks have only won one Grand Final.

Who has the least wooden spoons in NRL?

NRL – Least Wins (Wooden Spoon) 2022

  • Canterbury Bulldogs. 1.65.
  • Wests Tigers. 5.00.
  • New Zealand Warriors. 7.50.
  • Gold Coast Titans. 9.50.
  • Newcastle Knights. 10.00.
  • St George Illawarra Dragons. 61.00.
  • Canberra Raiders. 176.00.
  • Manly Sea Eagles. 176.00.

Who is the Cronulla Sharks captain 2022?

Wade Graham
The 2022 Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks season is the 56th in the club’s history….

2022 Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks season
Captain Wade Graham (1 game) Dale Finucane (8 games) Nicho Hynes (3 games)

Who is the Sharks captain 2022?

Sharks — Wade Graham An ankle injury is set to sideline the skipper for the first six games so new coach Craig Fitzgibbon will look to the likes of senior figures Dale Finucane and Cameron McInnes to step up.

Who won 2015 NRL grand final?

North Queensland Cowboys2015 NRL Grand Final / Champion

Who won 2017 NRL grand final?

Melbourne Storm2017 NRL Grand Final / Champion
The Melbourne club won the match 34 – 6 to claim their third premiership title. Melbourne fullback Billy Slater was awarded his second Clive Churchill Medal as the game’s official man of the match. The match was preceded by the 2017 NRL Under-20s Grand Final and the 2017 NRL State Championship.