Discover the world with our lifehacks

What is the short form of Congress?

What is the short form of Congress?

The Indian National Congress (INC), colloquially the Congress Party but often simply Congress, is a political party in India with widespread roots. Founded in 1885, it was the first modern nationalist movement to emerge in the British Empire in Asia and Africa.

Who was the first woman prime minister of India?

Indira Priyadarshini Gandhi (Hindi: [ˈɪnd̪ɪɾɑː ˈɡɑːnd̪ʰi] ( listen); née Nehru; 19 November 1917 – 31 October 1984) was an Indian politician and a central figure of the Indian National Congress. She was the 3rd prime minister of India and was also the first and, to date, only female prime minister of India.

What is the full form of Ind party?

HJP Hindustan Janta Party 41 . HND Hindusthan Nirman Dal 42 . IBSP Indian Bahujan Samajwadi Party 43 . IDP Indian Democratic Party 44 .

When did Congress split?

Unsourced material may be challenged and removed. The Surat Split was the splitting of the (INC) Indian National Congress into two groups – the Moderates and Radicals – at the Surat session in 1907.

What is the abbreviation for incorporated?

“Inc.” is an abbreviation of “incorporated,” and both the abbreviation and the full word mean that a company’s business structure is a legal corporation.

Who is the CM of India?

Current Indian chief ministers

State (past chief ministers) Name Party
Tripura (list) Manik Saha Bharatiya Janata Party
Uttar Pradesh (list) Yogi Adityanath
Uttarakhand (list) Pushkar Singh Dhami
West Bengal (list) Mamata Banerjee All India Trinamool Congress

Who is the first citizen of India?

The president of India is the head of state of India and the Supreme Commander of the Indian Armed Forces. The president is referred to as the first citizen of India.

What is BJP full form?

The Bharatiya Janata Party (pronounced [bʱaːɾət̪iːjə dʒənət̪aː paːrtiː] ( listen); lit. ‘Indian People’s Party’; abbr. BJP) is one of two major political parties in India, along with the Indian National Congress.

What happened Congress O?

Later the same year, INC(O) formally merged with the Bharatiya Lok Dal, Bharatiya Jan Sangh, Socialist Party of India, Swatantra Party and others to form the Janata Party.

How was the Congress o different from Congress r?

Initially this party was known as Congress (R), but it soon came to be generally known as the “New Congress”. The letter ‘R’ stands for ‘Requisition’. The original congress party then became the Indian National Congress (Organisation), or Congress (O), and was led by Kamaraj.