Discover the world with our lifehacks

What is the headquarter of the central development region?

What is the headquarter of the central development region?

Central Development Region, Nepal

मध्यमाञ्चल विकास क्षेत्र Madhyamānchal Bikās Kshetra
Country Nepal
Region Central Development Region
Headquarters Hetauda, Makwanpur District, Bagmati Province

How many Bikash chetra are there in Nepal?

Prior to the promulgation of a new constitution in 2015 after an earthquake, Nepal was divided into five development regions (Nepali: विकास क्षेत्र), 14 administrative zones (Nepali: अञ्चल) and 75 districts (Nepali: जिल्ला).

What are the five development regions of Nepal?

There are five development regions in Nepal. They are Eastern Development Region, Central Development Region, Western Development Region, Mid-Western Development Region, Far-Western Development Region.

Is Kathmandu in Central region?

The country’s capital “Kathmandu” lies in this region. It is located in the east-central part of the country.It comprises three zones which are BAGMATI,JANAKPUR and NARAYANI.

Who divided Nepal into development?

Hark Gurung
Hark Gurung brought forth the concept of regional development for the harmonious developments of all parts of the country. Subsequently, he divided Nepal into 4 Development Regions in 1972: Eastern, Central, Western and Far Western.

How many districts are there in Nepal?

Nepal is administratively divided into five development regions, 14 zones, 75 districts, 58 municipalities and 3,913 village development committees.

What is the name of Pradesh 3?

Bagmati Province (Nepali: बागमती प्रदेश, Bagmati Pradesh) is one of the seven provinces of Nepal established by the constitution of Nepal.

When did Nepal declare 7 provinces?

20 September 2015
The provinces of Nepal (Nepali: नेपालका प्रदेशहरू, romanized: Nepālkā Pradeśharū) were formed on 20 September 2015 in accordance with Schedule 4 of the Constitution of Nepal. The seven provinces were formed by grouping the existing districts.

What are the 7 provinces of Nepal?


  • Arun Kshetra.
  • Janakpur Kshetra.
  • Kathmandu Kshetra.
  • Gandak Kshetra.
  • Kapilavastu Kshetra.
  • Karnali Kshetra.
  • Mahakali Kshetra.

Which city is located at Centre of Nepal?

Kathmandu is and has been for many years the centre of Nepal’s history, art, culture, and economy.

Why is Nepal divided into 77 districts?

Answer. The new constitution of Nepal, adopted on 20 September 2015, provides for the division of the country into 7 federal provinces. These provinces were formed by grouping together the existing districts of Nepal.