Discover the world with our lifehacks

What is the book 61 Hours about?

What is the book 61 Hours about?

A bus crashes in a savage snowstorm and lands Jack Reacher in the middle of a deadly confrontation. In nearby Bolton, South Dakota, one brave woman is standing up for justice in a small town threatened by sinister forces. If she’s going to live long enough to testify, she’ll need help.

What happens to Jack Reacher at the end of 61 Hours?

long story short, he did end up dying in the flames in South Dakota (because they also burned a 2.5 mile radius around him, and he only had 10 or 15 seconds to get up the 280 spiral stairs).

What is considered the best Jack Reacher novel?

The Top 5 Jack Reacher Novels

  1. Killing Floor (Jack Reacher #1)
  2. Tripwire (Jack Reacher #3)
  3. Bad Luck and Trouble (Jack Reacher #11)
  4. Without Fail (Jack Reacher # 6)
  5. Die Trying (Jack Reacher #2) Not surprisingly, this novel starts with Reacher finding himself as the right guy at the wrong time and place.

What is the Killing Floor by Lee Childs about?

Killing Floor by Lee Child is about a man named Jack Reacher who comes to the little town of Margrave looking for information about the mysterious death of a guitar player named Blind Blake. Instead, he finds one of the largest counterfeiting operations in history.

What happens at the end of Jack Reacher?

Finally, Jack finds Joe’s resting place and buries the medal their mother gave to her sons before passing away. “It takes bravery to solve the world’s problems too,” says Reacher with tears in his eyes. And with that, Jack strolls out of town and starts hitchhiking with Blind Blake’s music playing in the background.

How much does Lee Child earn?

Lee Child net worth: Lee Child is a British author who has a net worth of $50 million. Lee Child was born in Coventry, England, United Kingdom in October 1954. He is best known for his thriller novels including his Jack Reacher series.

Is Joe Reacher still alive?

Appearances. Killing Floor – Joe is killed prior to the events of the book.

Does Jack Reacher ever settle down?

Reacher moved on. He always does. But Child and Jane, his wife of 44 years, decided to stay. Now, with a Reacher TV project in the works and the 24th novel in the series on the way (titled “Blue Moon,” it will arrive on Child’s 65th birthday, Oct.

Which Jack Reacher book should I read first?

Killing Floor is the first Jack Reacher book in publication order, while The Enemy is the first Jack Reacher book in chronological order. Personally, I started with Killing Floor, then read Die Trying before venturing back to The Enemy.

Which book is best for read?

30 Best Books to Read

  1. To Kill a Mockingbird, by Harper Lee.
  2. 1984, by George Orwell.
  3. Harry Potter and the Philosopher’s Stone, by J.K. Rowling.
  4. The Lord of the Rings, by J.R.R. Tolkien.
  5. The Great Gatsby, by F.
  6. Pride and Prejudice, by Jane Austen.
  7. The Diary Of A Young Girl, by Anne Frank.
  8. The Book Thief, by Markus Zusak.

Who is the killer in Reacher?

Who killed Joe Reacher? It is revealed in the series finale that Chris Webster’s character, Kliner Junior, aka KJ, is the person responsible for Joe’s death. KJ pulled the trigger which resulted in Joe Reacher’s demise, and it was he who collected the bullet shells.

How did the Killing Floor end?

Reacher kills a dirty cop named Baker, shoots Teale and Kliner, and sets fire to the rest of their money. A wounded Picard shows up and beats Reacher down, but Finlay distracts him long enough for Reacher to kill him. The group then escapes as the warehouse explodes, and Reacher ends up spending the night with Roscoe.