Discover the world with our lifehacks

What is Fall of Giants by Ken Follett about?

What is Fall of Giants by Ken Follett about?

The first in Ken Follett’s bestselling Century Trilogy, Fall of Giants is a captivating novel that follows five families through the world-shaking dramas of the First World War, the Russian Revolution, and the struggle for votes for women. A world in chaos.

Is Fall of Giants historically accurate?

Whether you’re a history wonk who knows everything or a novice who knows nothing, Fall of Giants by Ken Follett is both a great learning tool and a stunning novel. The fictional characters are unforgettable, mostly lovable (even when you hate them), and historically accurate, giving it the best of both worlds.

What are the three books in Ken Follett’s trilogy?

Ken Follett Century Trilogy War stories, Series Collection 3 Books Set Titles in the Set are: Fall of Giants, Winter of the World , Edge of Eternity.

What is the order of Ken Follett’s books?

The Evening and the Morning. by Ken Follett. Buy the book.

  • The Pillars of the Earth. by Ken Follett. Buy the book.
  • World Without End. by Ken Follett. Buy the book.
  • A Column of Fire. by 1419. Buy the book.
  • Never. by Ken Follett. Buy the book.
  • Is Fall of Giants a trilogy?

    Fall of Giants is a historical novel published in 2010 by Welsh author Ken Follett. It is the first part of the Century Trilogy which follows five interrelated families throughout the course of the 20th century.

    Can I read the evening and the morning first?

    With this newest installment, fans of the series will be thrilled to visit their favorite medieval town again. But people who’ve yet to read any of the earlier books need not worry: The Evening and the Morning is a prequel.

    Are Ken Follett Books accurate?

    A: I’d say they are very historically accurate. I have a friend who is a history buff and he’s the one who recommended them to me. I don’t think he would have done so if they weren’t historically accurate. Also, Ken Follett puts a little disclaimer in the back of all the books.

    Is world without end based on a true story?

    The plot incorporates two major historical events, the start of the Hundred Years’ War and the Black Death. The author was inspired by real historical events relating to the Cathedral of Santa MarĂ­a in Vitoria-Gasteiz. A television miniseries based on the novel aired worldwide in 2012.

    Do you need to read Pillars of the Earth before the evening and the morning?

    You’ll enjoy the entire series. Linda There are plenty of small references to the last book, but none of them is necessary to understand what is going on. The story plays 200 years later than the last book, so none of the characters has a history in ‘The Pillars of the Earth’, any information you should need is given.

    What order should I read Pillars of the Earth?

    Pillars of the Earth Series in Order

    • The Pillars of the Earth (1989)
    • World Without End (2007)
    • A Column of Fire (2017)
    • The Evening and the Morning (2020)

    What is the order of Pillars of the Earth series?

    It is the first book in the Kingsbridge Series, the others being a sequel, set 150 years later, entitled World Without End (2007), and A Column of Fire (2017) set in Elizabethan England. A fourth novel, The Evening and the Morning (2020), a prequel set in 997 AD, was released on September 15, 2020.

    Is there a sequel to Fall of Giants?

    Winter of the WorldFall of Giants / Followed by