Discover the world with our lifehacks

What happened in the 2015 Royal Rumble?

What happened in the 2015 Royal Rumble?

In the main event, Roman Reigns won the 2015 Royal Rumble match by last eliminating Rusev.

Who won the men’s 2015 Royal Rumble?

Roman Reigns
Roman Reigns wins the Royal Rumble Match: 2015 Royal Rumble | WWE. Roman Reigns last eliminated Rusev to earn a main event spot against Brock Lesnar at WrestleMania.

Who lasted the longest in Royal Rumble history?

Bob Backlund
Bob Backlund holds the record for longest time spent in the Rumble without winning, lasting over 61 minutes in the 1993 contest. The Undertaker is the only superstar to enter at No. 30 on three separate occasions, becoming the first man to win from that position in 2007.

Who won the 2014 men’s Royal Rumble?

The main event was the 2014 Royal Rumble match. A returning Batista won by last eliminating Roman Reigns to become a two-time Royal Rumble winner.

Who won 2021 Royal Rumble?

veteran Edge
WWE veteran Edge added another glorious chapter to his already glorious comeback by winning the 2021 Royal Rumble match at the ThunderDome inside Tropicana Field in St.

Who Win 2016 Royal Rumble?

Triple H
Triple H wins the 2016 Royal Rumble Match: Royal Rumble 2016 | WWE. The Game shocks Roman Reigns and Dean Ambrose by winning the 2016 Royal Rumble Match – and the WWE Championship.

Has anyone ever won the Royal Rumble from number 1?

The match has been won from the number one position on three occasions, by Michaels in 1995, Chris Benoit in 2004 and Edge in 2021.

Who won 2017 Royal Rumble?

Randy Orton
The main event was the 2017 Royal Rumble match, which was won by SmackDown’s Randy Orton, who last eliminated Raw’s Roman Reigns. This made Orton the seventh multiple Rumble winner. Seven other matches were contested at the event, including three on the Kickoff pre-show.

Who won Royal Rumble 2016?

When was the last WWE Royal Rumble in 2015?

The 2015 event was the 28th event in the Royal Rumble chronology and was scheduled to be held on January 25, 2015, at the Wells Fargo Center in Philadelphia, Pennsylvania.

What is the WWE Last Man Standing Battle Royale?

Every January, 30 of WWE’s toughest hombres enter the ring, one by one, and attempt the seemingly impossible task of being the last man standing. The winner of the over-the-top rope battle royale not only enters the history books—he’s also guaranteed a shot at the WWE championship at WrestleMania.

What happened to Roman Reigns’ face in the 2015 Royal Rumble?

PHILADELPHIA — Of all the memorable moments that played out in the final minutes of the 2015 Royal Rumble Match, none will stay with the WWE Universe longer than the sight of Roman Reigns’ battered and bloodied face.

Who has the most eliminations in WWE Royal Rumble match history?

With that, The Devil’s Favorite Demon broke Shawn Michaels’ record to become the Superstar with the most eliminations in Royal Rumble Match history, going on to score 42 total. The final four Superstars then took their places on opposite sides of the ring as The Authority’s giants stared down Ambrose and Reigns.