Discover the world with our lifehacks

What Council is Whittlesea under?

What Council is Whittlesea under?

City of Whittlesea website – South Morang, Victoria – Whittlesea Council.

What suburbs are Whittlesea?

The City of Whittlesea includes the suburbs and rural localities of Beveridge (part), Bundoora (part), Donnybrook, Doreen (part), Eden Park, Epping, Humevale, Kinglake West (part), Lalor, Mernda, Mill Park, South Morang, Thomastown, Whittlesea, Wollert, Woodstock and Yan Yean (part).

Is Whittlesea a suburb of Melbourne?

The City of Whittlesea is located north of Melbourne and is one or the largest municipalities in Melbourne, covering suburbs such as Epping, Thomastown and Mill Park. Seventy per cent of Whittlesea is rural.

Is Whittlesea in regional Victoria?

Eastern region North & West region Southern region Eastern: Boroondara, Knox, Manningham, Maroondah, Monash, Whitehorse and the Yarra Ranges; North & West: Banyule, Brimbank, Darebin, Hobsons Bay. Hume, Maribyrnong, Melbourne, Melton, Moonee Valley, Moreland, Nillumbik, Whittlesea, Wyndham and Yarra.

Is Whittlesea metro or regional?

We are one of the largest municipalities in metropolitan Melbourne, covering an area of approximately 489 square kilometres. About 70 per cent of the City is rural area, with the other 30 per cent being urban area, comprising houses, shops and factories.

Is Whittlesea Melbourne Metro?

Those LGAs are: Banyule, Hume, Moreland, Bayside, Kingston, Mornington Peninsula, Boroondara, Knox, Nillumbik, Brimbank, Manningham, Port Phillip, Cardinia, Maribyrnong, Stonnington, Casey, Maroondah, Whitehorse, Darebin, Melbourne, Whittlesea, Frankston, Melton, Wyndham, Glen Eira, Monash, Yarra, Greater Dandenong.

Is Whittlesea regional or metro?

What is the postcode for Whittlesea?

3757Whittlesea / Postal code

Is Whittlesea regional or metropolitan?

Why is Whittlesea called Whittlesea?

History. The Post Office opened on 1 September 1853 as Plenty and was renamed Whittlesea in 1864. The town may have been named after Whittlesey, in England. A school opened in a single stone building in 1878 and is to this day the home to Whittlesea Primary School.

Is Kalkallo regional or metro?

So, where is Metropolitan Melbourne? Also known as Greater Melbourne, Metropolitan Melbourne takes in about 5 million people across almost 10,000 square kilometres. Its northern reaches include areas such as Sunbury, Kalkallo, Mernda, Whittlesea and Strathewen.

What area does City of Whittlesea cover?

189.2 mi²City of Whittlesea / Area