Discover the world with our lifehacks

What are the three models of curriculum evaluation?

What are the three models of curriculum evaluation?

Stake’s model, also known as the Countenance model, which looks for congruence between outcomes and stated objectives. Cronbach’s model, which focuses primarily on assessment as a means of deciding if objectives are being met. CIPP model, which looks at context, input, process, and product.

What are the 4 types of curriculum evaluation?

1 Formative Evaluation. A formative type of evaluation assesses the curriculum as it is used.

  • 2 Summative Assessment.
  • 3 Methods and Models.
  • 4 Choice Considerations.
  • What is Loc model in curriculum?

    LOC model (Leadership-Obstacle course model) LOC is the acronym for ‘Leadership-Obstacle Course’ model. This model treats staff resistance to change as problematic and proposes that we should collect data to determine the extent and nature of the resistance in implementing the curriculum.

    What are the three models and seven types of curriculum?

    Seven Types of Curriculum

    • Recommended Curriculum.
    • Written Curriculum.
    • Taught Curriculum.
    • Supported Curriculum.
    • Assessed Curriculum.
    • Learned Curriculum.
    • Hidden Curriculum.

    What is Kirkpatrick model of evaluation?

    The Kirkpatrick Model is a globally recognized method of evaluating the results of training and learning programs. It assesses both formal and informal training methods and rates them against four levels of criteria: reaction, learning, behavior, and results.

    What is Tyler model?

    The Tyler Model, developed by Ralph Tyler in the 1940’s, is the quintessential prototype of curriculum development in the scientific approach. Originally, he wrote down his ideas in a book Basic Principles of Curriculum and Instruction for his students to give them an idea about principles for to making curriculum.

    What are the 2 types of evaluation?

    Evaluations are normally divided into two categories: formative and summative.

    What are the stages of curriculum evaluation?

    1.defining the standards. 1.1. programme and course outcomes.

  • collection. 2.1. well planned system approach.
  • 3.synthesising the results. 3.1.
  • 4.formulating recommendations. 4.1.
  • 5.feeding recommendations and lessons learned back into the programme. 5.1.
  • Uys,LR & Gwele,NS. 2005.
  • What are the types of curriculum models?

    There are three models of curriculum design: subject-centered, learner-centered, and problem-centered design.

    What are the 3 elements of curriculum implementation?

    According to Offorma (2005), curriculum is a programme which is made up of three components: programme of studies, programme of activities and programme of guidance.

    What are the 5 curriculum models?

    Curriculum models have five areas they define:

    • Focus- subject or student. Where is the emphasis?
    • Approach – traditional or modern. What type of instruction will be used?
    • Content – topic based or content based. How will units or strands be written?
    • Process – formative or summative.
    • Structure – system, linear or cyclical.

    What are the 4 curriculum models?

    UNIT 4: Models of Curriculum Design.

  • Introduction.
  • Objectives.
  • Content.
  • The Objectives Model.
  • The Process Model.
  • Self-Assessment 1.
  • Tyler’s Model.