Discover the world with our lifehacks

What are the three main arm of government?

What are the three main arm of government?

Our federal government has three parts. They are the Executive, (President and about 5,000,000 workers) Legislative (Senate and House of Representatives) and Judicial (Supreme Court and lower Courts). The President of the United States administers the Executive Branch of our government.

What are the 3 arms of government and their functions in Nigeria?

The Federal government of Nigeria is composed of three distinct branches: legislative, executive, and judicial, whose powers are vested by the constitution of Nigeria in the national assembly, the president, and the federal courts, including the supreme court, respectively.

What are the 3 arms of government and their functions in Ghana?

The seat of government is at Golden Jubilee House. Executive power is exercised by the government. Legislative power is vested in both the government and Parliament. The judiciary is independent of the executive and the legislature.

What are the 3 branches of government and their functions?

The executive branch, which includes the president and the agencies he controls; The legislative branch, consisting of the two houses of Congress, which are the House of Representatives and the Senate; and. The judicial branch, which includes the Supreme Court and all the nation’s federal and state courts.

What is executive legislative and Judiciary?

the Legislative – the part that makes laws. the Executive – the part that carries out (executes) the laws. the Judicial Branch – the courts that decide if the law has been broken.

What is executive legislative and judicial?

Legislative—Makes laws (Congress, comprised of the House of Representatives and Senate) Executive—Carries out laws (president, vice president, Cabinet, most federal agencies) Judicial—Evaluates laws (Supreme Court and other courts)

What is the function of legislature executive and Judiciary?

Thus, we may say that while the Legislative makes the law, the executive implements the law, the Judiciary upholds the law. All three bodies of the Union Parliament have a key role to play in the smooth functioning of the Government.

What is meant by legislature executive and Judiciary?

What is Judiciary legislative and executive?

What are the functions of executive legislative and Judiciary?

The legislature makes laws, the executive enforces them and the judiciary applies them to the specific cases arising out of the breach of law.

What is executive legislative and judiciary?

What are the three arms of government and their functions?

The Executive

  • The Legislature
  • The Judiciary
  • What are the purposes of the three branches of government?

    Article I – The Legislative Branch.

  • Article II – The Executive Branch.
  • Article III – The Judicial Branch.
  • Article IV – The States.
  • Article V – Amendment.
  • Article VI – Debts,Supremacy,Oaths.
  • Article VII – Ratification.
  • How do the three level of government get their money?

    stamp duty—a tax on legal documents

  • payroll tax—a tax on the total amount of salaries paid by an employer
  • motor vehicle registration
  • land tax—a tax paid by certain land owners on the unimproved value of their property,including holiday homes,investment properties and vacant land
  • gambling licenses.
  • What are the three braches of the government?

    Interpreting state laws;

  • Settling legal disputes;
  • Punishing violators of the law;
  • Hearing civil cases;
  • Protecting individual rights granted by the state constitution;
  • Determing the guilt or innocence of those accused of violating the criminal laws of the state;