Discover the world with our lifehacks

What are the ASHA Big 9?

What are the ASHA Big 9?

The big-nine areas are articulation, fluency, voice and resonance, language, cognition, hearing, swallowing, social communication, and communication modalities. The comprehensive exam will consist of four questions.

What is the mission and vision of ASHA?

Asha’s Mission Through a practical expression of the values of faith, hope and love, we aim to provide holistic community-based healthcare, empowerment, financial inclusion, education and environmental improvements by training, resourcing and encouraging slum communities to receive and enjoy their basic human rights.

Why is ASHA important?

Empowering and supporting audiologists, speech-language pathologists, and speech, language, and hearing scientists through: advancing science, setting standards, fostering excellence in professional practice, and.

What is the purpose of ASHA special interest groups?

It is the goal of the Special Interest Group for Augmentative and Alternative Communication to: Promote continuing education for ASHA members at introductory, intermediate, and advanced levels; Advocate for ASHA membership regarding clinical service needs; and.

What is cognition Asha?

The American Speech-Language-Hearing Association (ASHA) defines cognitive communication disorders as difficulty with any aspect of communication that is affected by disruption of cognition. Some examples of cognitive processes include: attention, memory, organization, problem solving/reasoning, and executive functions.

What are the big 9 areas in speech language pathology?


  • Fluency.
  • Swallowing.
  • Speech.
  • Hearing.
  • Cognitive.
  • Voice.
  • Language.
  • School. Practice. Experience. Observation. Assesment.

What does ASHA stand for speech?

American Speech-Language-Hearing Association
American Speech-Language-Hearing Association (ASHA)

What does ASHA stand for?

© 1997-2022 American Speech-Language-Hearing Association.

What is ASHA code Ethics?

The ASHA Code of Ethics is a framework and focused guide for professionals in support of day-to-day decision making related to professional conduct. The Code is partly obligatory and disciplinary and partly aspirational and descriptive in that it defines the professional’s role.

What is Asha community?

An accredited social health activist (ASHA) is a community health worker instituted by the Ministry of Health and Family Welfare (MoHFW) as a part of India’s National Rural Health Mission (NRHM). The mission began in 2005; full implementation was targeted for 2012.

What is a Sig Asha?

When you’re part of an ASHA Special Interest Group (SIG), you’re part of an engaged community of professionals who are just as passionate as you! Learn more about the SIGs.