Discover the world with our lifehacks

How much does a Tennessee Highway Patrol make?

How much does a Tennessee Highway Patrol make?

Upon successful completion of training at the Academy and commissioning as a law enforcement officer, a Trooper’s salary will increase to $3,690.00 per month. With regular pay increases, a Trooper can earn $65,808.00 per year after 10 years of service, under the current pay structure.

How many sworn officers are on the Tennessee Highway Patrol?

Tennessee Highway Patrol
State troopers 972 (as of 2004)
Civilians 897 (as of 2004)
Agency executive Matt Perry, Colonel
Parent agency Tennessee Department of Safety and Homeland Security

How long is Tennessee Highway Patrol Academy?

16 week
If selected and upon graduation from the Trooper academy, you will be required to have available for inspection your Tennessee driver license per T.C.A. 55-50-304. If selected, and you graduate from the 16 week academy, you will be given your duty assignment.

How do I call Tennessee Highway Patrol?

Contact Information all States

State Road Conditions Emergency Numbers
South Carolina 803-896-9621 *47 or 911
South Dakota 511 911
Tennessee 511 *847 *THP or 911
Texas 916-445-7623 800-452-9292

How much do Tennessee game wardens make?

Median – $59,180 ($28.45 hourly) Entry-level – $44,660 ($21.47 hourly)

How much does a homicide detective make in Tennessee?

Median and average salaries for detectives, homicide detectives, criminologists and criminal investigators in Tennessee range from $47,890 to $58,950 respectively. This is based on data collected and analyzed by the U.S. Department of Labor. The beginning salary tends to average between $33,610 and $40,050.

Does Tennessee have state police?

THP is a multi-faceted, full-service, statewide law enforcement agency with numerous divisions.

How old do you have to be to be a TN state trooper?

at least 21-years old
Men and women interested in a career as a Tennessee state trooper must apply online at Individuals interested in applying must be at least 21-years old, a U.S. citizen, and have a high school diploma or equivalent.

How do I contact Tdot?

Signs featuring the toll-free Record-A-Comment phone number are posted in construction zones across the state. Motorists may dial 1-877-SmartWay to record comments or email [email protected] to send written comments.

How do I get a Highway Patrol accident report in Tennessee?

Obtaining a Crash Report

  1. 1 . Go Online.
  2. Go to a THP District Office. There are a few factors that must be considered before requesting a crash, or accident report.
  3. Request by Mail. A cashier’s check, money order, or personal/business check in the amount of $4.00 must accompany your request.