Discover the world with our lifehacks

How many Government departments are there in Punjab?

How many Government departments are there in Punjab?

All Departments

S. No. Department Name
24. Department of Legal and Legislative Affairs
25. Department of Local Government
26. Department of Medical Education and Research
27. Department of New & Renewable Energy Sources

Who is current secretary of Punjab?

Mrs. Irum Bukhari assumed charge as Additional Chief Secretary of Punjab on 05.12. 2020. She is the first female officer in the country to hold this position.

Who is PWD minister of Punjab?

Vijay Inder Singla
Vijay Inder Singla
PWD & Administrative Reforms, Government of Punjab, India
In office 2018–2022
Preceded by S Janmeja Singh Sekhon

How many provincial departments are there in Pakistan?

four provincial governments
The four provincial governments of Pakistan administer the four provinces of Pakistan. There is also a federal capital territory and two disputed regions which have similar governments but with some differences. The head of each province is a non-executive Governor appointed by the President.

How many Government departments are there?

There are 58 Union ministries and 93 departments in India.

How many districts are in Punjab?

23 districts
All the 23 districts of Punjab along with their headquarters as of 2016.

Who was the first Chief Secretary of Punjab?

The first was Gopi Chand Bhargava of the Indian National Congress party, who was sworn in on 15 August 1947, when India gained independence from the British.

Who is the home minister of Punjab Pakistan?

Provincial Home Minister, Shujaa Khanzada appreciated the initiatives and steps being taken by the IGP for the improvement of Punjab police specially the IT oriented initiatives.

Who is education secretary of Punjab?

The current Education Secretary of the board is IAS Sh Harsant Singh sekhon who is sincerely committed to shape the education system of Punjab by his pioneering Initiatives like ‘Padho Punjab’.

Who is the CM of Pakistan?

Current chief ministers of Pakistan

Province Chief minister Party
Khyber Pakhtunkhwa (list) Mahmood Khan Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf
Punjab (list) Hamza Shahbaz PML-N
Sindh (list) Syed Murad Ali Shah Pakistan People’s Party
Gilgit-Baltistan (list) Khalid Khurshid Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf

Does Pakistan have 5 provinces?

Pakistan is divided into Five Provinces. Each province has a provincial legislative assembly governed by Governors of that particular Province.

What are the system requirements for GTA Punjab?

GTA Punjab is an open-world action-adventure game set in Punjab. GTA Punjab Game PC System Requiremnets Operating System Windows XP 7/8/Vista Hard Disk Space Minimum 1GB RAM 256MB Sound Card Direct-X V9.0c Compatible Processor Intel P3 / Intel Celeron With 1.2GHZ Graphic Card 64MB (Ge-force or Better) Others Control Keyboard And Mouse

Who is the current governor of Punjab of Pakistan?

Who Is Current Governor of Punjab Pakistan 2019? and the answer is Malik Muhammad Rafique Rajwana is the Current Governor of Punjab Pakistan. Contact Us.

Is Punjab a developed state?

Punjab has one of the best-developed road networks in the country. All-weather paved roads extend to most villages, and the state is crossed by a number of national highways. Punjab also is well served by the Northern Railway—part of the national railway system.

Is Punjab National Bank a government bank?

Punjab National Bank, abbreviated as PNB, is an Indian nationalised bank. Headquartered at New Delhi, India, it is under the ownership of the Ministry of Finance, government of India. The bank was founded in May 1894 and is the second largest government-owned bank in India, both in terms of its business volumes and its network.