How do I disable a portal user in Salesforce?
Go to Custom Permissions, click Edit, select the “Ability to Deactivate a Portal User” and click on the Add button and Save….
- Assign the Ability to Deactivate a Portal user to the test business user.
- Navigate to a contact record with a community user.
- Click on the Deactivate User Account button.
How do I uncheck customer portal?
go to the contact record of the portal user, click on work with portal and select disable customer portal user. this actually deletes the user record, next when ever u want to enable the portal, it will create new user record.
How do I enable customer portal in Salesforce?
How to Enable Customer Portal
- From Setup, enter Customer Portal Settings in the Quick Find box, then select Customer Portal Settings.
- Click Edit.
- Select Enable Customer Portal.
- Click Save.
- Continue setting up the portal.
- View of Customer Portal after Enable.
- Click Edit.
How do I reactivate a disabled portal user in Salesforce?
Once a portal user has been disabled, it cannot be re-activated. If the user needs to be re-activated, then a new portal user record must be created.
How do I mass disable customer users in Salesforce?
Data Loader can be used to mass disable customer Accounts. After preparing a file with the list of customer Accounts, you may set the IsCustomerPortal field to false to disable them. Create a report that will get a list of the customer accounts that you would like to disable.
How do I delete a community site in Salesforce?
You cannot delete the Community, but you can mark it Inactive so that no one can access it. Use the Community Management page for that Community to change its Status.
How do I disable partner user?
Go to the account detail page for the account you want to disable. Click Manage External Account, then click Disable Partner Account.
How do I delete a community portal in Salesforce?
You can’t delete community from Salesforce. You can create maximum 50 communities in Salesforce. If you want to exceed your community limit then you can contact to Salesforce to do that in your org. You may also mark your community as “Inactive” so it is not counted in Active Communities.
What is Salesforce Customer Portal?
A Salesforce Customer Portal provides an online support channel for your customers—allowing. them to resolve their inquiries without contacting a customer service representative. With a Customer. Portal, you can customize and deliver a visually stunning user interface to your customers, and use.
What is the difference between customer portal and partner portal in Salesforce?
– Purpose: Partner portal shows leads and opportunity to partners whereas customer portal is useful for solving issues independently without interacting with representatives. – Audience: Partner portal is useful for channel salespeople or other third-parties, whereas customer portal is for end users.
How do I enable and deactivate a user in Salesforce?
From Setup, in the Quick Find box, enter Users , then select Users. Click Edit next to a user’s name. Deselect the Active checkbox, and then click Save.
How do I make someone active again in Salesforce?
Reactivate a User
- Navigate to the users portion of setup: Classic: Setup | Manage Users | Users. Lightning: Gear icon | Setup | Administration | Users | Users.
- Look for the name of the User to reactivate.
- Click Edit beside the name of the User.
- Select the ‘active checkbox. ‘
- Click Save.